Shelves: fantasy The is the omnibus of the Cleric Quintet. Five books that tell the tale of Cadderly the scholar-priest and his adventures fighting the Chaos Curse. This tale hit all my pleasure points. We had great characters who not only grew over the telling of the story but also had wonderful The is the omnibus of the Cleric Quintet. We had great characters who not only grew over the telling of the story but also had wonderful relationships and dialogue. The plot was interesting and well paced - I never lost interest and always wanted to keep turning those pages.

Author:Malagul Mazucage
Language:English (Spanish)
Genre:Personal Growth
Published (Last):22 March 2006
PDF File Size:6.51 Mb
ePub File Size:2.16 Mb
Price:Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Branson R. Salvatore is my favorite author of all time, and Drizzt is my favorite book character ever. The Legend of Drizzt Most of the books are pretty obvious in their order. In chronological order, these books come first.

So it makes sense to start with these right? Yes, if you want to read in chronological order. The Cleric Quintet Oddly enough or maybe not?

However, Drizzt makes a cameo in at least one of the books and Cadderly makes a cameo in the Drizzt series, so, to me, these books are essential reading for the Drizzt series. But when to read them? That will help you understand Drizzt better when he appears in the Quartet. But if you really want to make sure you get the most out of the series, be sure to read it before The Thousand Orcs Book 17 as a few of the supporting characters in the Cleric Quintet make their appearance into the Drizzt timeline.

Want my advice? Read them in publication order, even if it causes you to break from the world of Drizzt for a little while. The Sundering What about The Sundering books? Where do they fit into the Legend of Drizzt timeline? But you might notice that the order below only lists a single book for The Sundering series. Salvatore only wrote the first book.

The remaining 5 books in the series were written by the other authors of the Forgotten Realms. It is my understanding that it is not necessary to read all 6 books.

If, however, you want the full lore of the world, then by all means read them all. Drizzt Books in Order The following is a list of the Legend of Drizzt books in order according to the publisher. Homeland The Dark Elf Trilogy.


The Cleric Quintet Collector's Edition



The Cleric Quintet



The Cleric Quintet Series


Related Articles